Magical Wonder Tales

$ 16.95

In stock

Only 2 items left in stock!
  • 14 days easy return on books
  • International Shipping Available
Guaranteed Safe Checkout

Magical Wonder Tales: King Beetle-Tamer and Other Stories

If Orfeo is to be king, his mother decides, he must sleep outside. And so Orfeo sleeps in the meadow and becomes friends with the animals, birds, insects and beetles. Then one day, he agrees to help a jackdaw return a ruby ring to a princess…

“King Beetle-Tamer” is just one of fifteen magical wonder tales in this collection by master storyteller Isabel Wyatt. The tales are full of magic and unicorns, fairies and palaces, roses and gold, which will transport children to faraway places and heroic deeds.

Suitable for children aged seven and up, this is a classic collection from the author of The Seven-Year-Old Wonder Book.

Fully revised edition of the book previous published as King Beetle-Tamer.


1. King Beetle Tamer
2. Ogo and the Sun Horse
3. Roll Away the Stone
4. The Root of Healing
5. The Prince Who Lost His Shadow
6. The Unicorn’s Fosterling
7. The Gorgeous Nightingale
8. The King’s Candle
9. Rose and Lily
10. The Terrible Tanterbogus
11. Cocorico and Coquelicot
12. The Mirror on the Mountain
13. The Four-leaved Clover
14. The Shining Loaf
15. King Arthur’s Gold

About the Author

Isabel Wyatt (1901-1992) was born in England. She spent many years teaching young children and was then, until her retirement in 1965, co-director of studies at Hawkwood College in Gloucestershire. She wrote many books for children, including The Seven-Year-Old Wonder Book, The Eight-Year-Old Legend Book, Norse Hero Tales, The Legends of King Arthur, Legends of the Norse King, and Hay For My Ox.

Additional information

Weight 12 oz
Dimensions 5.5 × 0.6 × 8.5 in








November 2013




7 – 9 years


Floris Books


There are no reviews yet

Be the first to review “Magical Wonder Tales”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *